♥ Protection Preservation 

The Bazaruto Archipelago is a group of six islands in Mozambique, near the mainland city of Vilankulo.  It comprises the islands of Bazaruto,Benguerra, Magaruque, Banque, Santa Carolina (also known as Paradise Island) and Shell. Nyati Island is further south.

The Bazaruto National Park (BANP) is a protected area in the Inhambane Province of Mozambique on the Bazaruto Archipelago.  The park was proclaimed on 25 May 1971.  It is off the coast of the Vilanculos and Inhassoro districts, covering a large expanse of ocean and six islands.

Bazaruto Island is the largest island in the Bazaruto Archipelago, which is situated North of Maputo. Vilankulo, on the mainland is the nearest International Airport with flights from Johannesburg – either direct, or via Maputo or Inhambane.

Benguerra Island in Mozambique is the second largest island in the Bazaruto Archipelago.


 Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort